CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/index.php)
-   Entertainment on Ships (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=282)
-   -   Pearl Kaufman (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/showthread.php?t=276307)

motherduck April 10th, 2005 10:11 PM

Pearl Kaufman

Has anyone seen or heard Pearl Kaufman lately??????? We had the good fortune to watch her show on a cruise a few years ago. Oh my.............what a treat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hcat April 26th, 2005 06:29 PM

Re: Pearl Kaufman

Saw her several times on Celeb Constellation in Sept--Canada New Eng itin--She was truly fabulous. That's the top quality entertainment that we would like to see more of on ships---

Paul Motter May 29th, 2005 05:57 PM

As a stage manager I worked with her many many times on Holland America. I even met her daughters once, very nice people. She used to play "Rhapsody in Blue" , and she was the pianist onthe United Airlines commercials that used the the piece.

CruzCrazy June 26th, 2005 10:26 PM

I too was very fortunate to see her on the Constellation last Oct on the Canada/New England cruise.

She was fabulous and I hope we all will see her again.

I think Celebrity is doing a great job with the entertainment.

Phil Morgan July 27th, 2005 11:44 AM

Have had the fortune of backing her up on Celebrity ships, I agree she sets a standard for cruise ship entertainment, and I hope more guests demand entertainment of that calibur

hcat August 15th, 2005 01:34 PM

Does anyone know if she is on any Celeb ships now or in near furture?

TechKnowBabble March 1st, 2006 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hcat
Does anyone know if she is on any Celeb ships now or in near furture?

We JUST saw her on Celebrity Summit (2/12/06 - 2/26/06) on it's Panama Canal run. She was FANTASTIC and such a sweet lady.

John Bailey October 11th, 2006 08:00 AM