Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Crewmembers

Crewmembers If you work on a ship or have in the past

Old May 26th, 2017, 02:24 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Plane tickets

Hello everybody, I have a quick question. It's my first time on a cruise, as a Video Technician with Carnival. They provide the plane tickets to the US and from the US, at the end of the 6 month contract. My question is, can I ask officially for my plane ticket back to be 3-4 days after the normal end of the contract? Being in LA for 6 months and not being able to visit anything is kinda sad it would be nice if I could stay just a few more days after, just to see the city.
A friend of a friend working at Carnival said it's possible, a month before you leave you have to complete a form and you have that option there. But I'd like to hear a second opinion. Thank you!
Old May 26th, 2017, 08:38 PM
Captain

Quote:
Originally Posted by skilefido View Post
Hello everybody, I have a quick question. It's my first time on a cruise, as a Video Technician with Carnival. They provide the plane tickets to the US and from the US, at the end of the 6 month contract. My question is, can I ask officially for my plane ticket back to be 3-4 days after the normal end of the contract? Being in LA for 6 months and not being able to visit anything is kinda sad it would be nice if I could stay just a few more days after, just to see the city.
A friend of a friend working at Carnival said it's possible, a month before you leave you have to complete a form and you have that option there. But I'd like to hear a second opinion. Thank you!

The answer to your question depends in part on which passport you carry.